Rasender Roland

30 km/h. 24,2 Km route in just over one hour drive

Those are the facts of the probably bekanntensten narrow-gauge railway in Germany. On the Baltic Sea Island of Rügen, this black is “Monster” feel at home. This is one of the main attractions of Germany's largest island in any case, a must for every vacationer.

Orlando Furioso is always a popular spot for photographers

Orlando Furioso is always a popular spot for photographers

With the steam locomotive on Rügen

The Rügensche baths railway, also the “Orlando Furioso” called, moves in the public passenger transport (PUBLIC TRANSPORT) about the island. At the “Raging Roland” It is a steam into blocks operated narrow gauge railway. This narrow gauge railway connects every day on a rail gauge of 750 mm over 24,1 km the towns of Putbus, Binz, Sellin and Baabe to after Göhren.
At approximately 100 Days leave a year “Orlando Furioso” In addition from Lauterbach Mole off.

Rasender Roland

The “Orlando Furioso” runs since 1895 on the Baltic Sea Island of Rügen. With very comfortable 30 km/h this historic railway connects the coastal resorts of the island. Since the beginning of the year 2008 is the construction of the railway- and operating company Preßnitztalbahn mbH from the Saxon city Jöhnstadt of the operators of the popular and idyllic Kleinbahn.

Binzer seaside resort

The Binzer seaside resort is quite comfortable with the “Raging Roland” to reach and has much to offer its guests. This is a real tourist attraction Jagdschloss Granitz, which is on the outskirts of the seaside resort, located on a wooded hill.
Especially in the summer months, the fine sandy beach near the leisure is regarded as very popular. The seaside resort offers its culture and its diversity of event.

Small station

The small station of the railway was in the years 2003 and 2004 restored. During the restoration were close historical specifications. Tourist information with a bicycle rental is located in the Interior of the station, a ticket for the narrow gauge railway, the Museum of the Baltic Sea resort of BINZ and the restaurant “Rasender Roland”.

Who would like to explore the island of Rügen comfortably and quietly, who is on the Rügenschen BäderBahn with the “Raging Roland”, just right. At a leisurely pace, approached all places on the island and brought the tourists to their respective desired destination. They also can be of the “Raging Roland” see and enjoy the pleasant ambience of the narrow-gauge railway on Rügen.

Rasender Roland

30 km/h. 24,2 Kilometer Fahrstrecke bei etwas mehr als eine Stunde Fahrtzeit

Das sind die Fakten der wohl bekanntensten Schmalspurbahn in Deutschland. Auf der Ostseeinsel Rügen ist dieses schwarze “Ungetüm” heimisch. Dieses ist auf jeden Fall eine der Hauptattraktionen der größten Insel der Bundesrepublik, ein Muss für jeden Urlauber.

Der Rasende Roland ist immer ein beliebtes Fotomotiv

Der Rasende Roland ist immer ein beliebtes Fotomotiv

Mit der Dampflok über Rügen

Die Rügensche Bäder Bahn, auch der “Rasende Roland” genannt, bewegt sich im öffentlichen Personennahverkehr (ÖPNV) über die Insel. Beim “Rasenden Roland” handelt es sich um eine dampflockbetriebene Schmalspurbahn. Diese Kleinbahn verbindet täglich auf einer Spurweite von 750 mm über 24,1 km die Orte Putbus, Binz, Sellin und Baabe bis hin nach Göhren.
An etwa 100 Tagen im Jahr fährt der “Rasende Roland” zusätzlich von Lauterbach Mole ab.

Rasender Roland

Der “Rasende Roland” fährt bereits seit 1895 über die Ostseeinsel Rügen. Mit ganz gemütlichen 30 km/h verbindet diese historische Bahn die Seebäder der Insel miteinander. Seit Beginn des Jahres 2008 ist die Eisenbahn-Bau- und Betriebsgesellschaft Pressnitztalbahn mbH aus der sächsischen Stadt Jöhnstadt der Betreiber der beliebten und idyllischen Kleinbahn.

Binzer Seebad

Das Binzer Seebad ist ganz bequem mit dem “Rasenden Roland” zu erreichen und hat seinen Gästen so einiges zu bieten. Zu einer richtigen Touristenattraktion gehört das Jagdschloss Granitz, welches sich vor den Toren des Seebads, auf einem bewaldeten Berg befindet.
Besonders in den Sommermonaten gilt der feine Sandstrand bei den Urlaubern als sehr beliebt. Das Seebad überzeugt mit seinen Kultur und seiner Veranstaltungsvielfalt.

Kleinbahnhof

Der Kleinbahnhof der Landesbahn wurde in den Jahren 2003 und 2004 restauriert. Bei der Restauration galten enge historische Vorgaben. Im Inneren des Bahnhofs befindet sich eine Touristeninformation mit einem Fahrradverleih, einer Fahrkartenausgabe für die Kleinbahn, das Museum des Ostseebad Binz sowie das Restaurant “Rasender Roland”.

Wer die Insel Rügen bequem und in aller Ruhe erkunden möchte, der ist bei der Rügenschen BäderBahn mit dem “Rasenden Roland”, genau richtig. In einem gemütlichen Tempo werden alle Orte der Insel angefahren und die Touristen an ihr jeweiliges Wunschziel gebracht. Lassen auch sie sich vom “Rasenden Roland” überzeugen und genießen sie das angenehme Ambiente der Schmalspurbahn auf Rügen.